Nominations Announced for the EE British Academy Film Awards in 2014

The nominations for the EE British Academy Film Awards in 2014 were announced on Wednesday 08 January 2014, including a nomination for Star Trek Into Darkness in the Film Special Effects category.


2014 Film Special Visual Effects Nominations

The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug
Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds

Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny

Iron Man 3
Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick

Pacific Rim
Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner

Star Trek Into Darkness
Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett

The EE British Academy Film Awards take place on Sunday 16 February at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London.

The ceremony will be hosted by Stephen Fry and will be broadcast exclusively on BBC One and BBC One HD, preceded by a red carpet show on BBC Three. The ceremony is also broadcast in all major territories around the world.

For further information please contact Freud Communications:

Vicky Grayson | | 020 3003 6327
Bianca Boey | | 020 3003 6394